hf1

itti bitti d'lish - liner questions from a newbie!

My avatar
laurasaurus
Clothie
Clothie

itti bitti d'lish - liner questions from a newbie!

Postby laurasaurus » Wed Mar 18, 2009 7:31 am

Hi all! :idea:

Right, firstly can I apologise for the seemingly obvious questions but I'm new to all this cloth nappy lark and I really want to make it work for me and my bubba!

OK, I've got 6 itti bitti d'lish (well I've got 1 and 5 on the way!) and the few times that I've used the one I have my little girl has got a little bit of a red botty - should I use a fleece liner to keep the moisture away from her skin?

Secondly, as I've been using disposables for the past 5 months with her I've got into a bit of a routine in that I'll change her when she wakes, then not again (unless she poops!) at about midday and then again when she goes to bed (again unless she poops, and she normally has about an hour's nappy off time before her bath anyway!) - am I going to need to change this routine with her cloth nappies? I was thinking maybe doing a mid morning and mid afternoon change instead of the midday one - do you think this will be enough? :shock:

Thanks so much in advance and no doubt I'll be back again soon with more questions!!!! :oops:

Laura x

My avatar
Kirstyh
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Re: itti bitti d'lish - liner questions from a newbie!

Postby Kirstyh » Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:35 am

Hi, never had a problem with red bottoms so not really sure, you could try a liner but could there also be a reaction with your washing powder, try another rinse?? I change Gracie every 2-3 hours regardless of what she has done in her nappy and always did the same with the older 2 as well. xx

My avatar
laurasaurus
Clothie
Clothie

Postby laurasaurus » Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:54 am