Newbie question about BumGenius and Wahmies

My avatar
lulu
Clothie
Clothie

Newbie question about BumGenius and Wahmies

Postby lulu » Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:39 am

Hi everyone, :idea:

I hope I've posted this in the right section, I'm still learning about all the different types of nappies there are out there!

I purchased two lovely nappies from Jacqui on the forums but have some questions that I hoped people could help me with?

BumGenuis - what type of liner do you use on these? Does it have to be a BumGenius brand or can any be used? I was thinking of buying some Bambino Mios liners for the other nappies I have and thought I could kill two birds with one stone if they are able to be used with these too!

The Wahmies OS blue - do you use a nappy liner with this too?! Also I have an insert with this. How do I fit the insert in and does that insert need to be used from birth or until the baby is weaned? There are poppers on the insert but none that I can see on the inside of the nappy itself.

Thanks in advance,

Vanessa

My avatar
lulu
Clothie
Clothie

Re: Newbie question about BumGenius and Wahmies

Postby lulu » Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:24 am

lulu wrote:The Wahmies OS blue - do you use a nappy liner with this too?! Also I have an insert with this. How do I fit the insert in and does that insert need to be used from birth or until the baby is weaned? There are poppers on the insert but none that I can see on the inside of the nappy itself.

Think I've already figured out part of this question, looking at it again I just put it in the nappy and the poppers are used to change the size of the insert depending on the size of the baby. :roll: Pregnancy brain overload I think :roll:

My avatar
Soupdragon
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Site Supporter

Postby Soupdragon » Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:38 am