Help! Options to itti bitti's when rise is too low

My avatar
Pauliina
Clothie
Clothie

Help! Options to itti bitti's when rise is too low

Postby Pauliina » Fri Jan 13, 2012 8:18 pm

Hello,
I'm new to cloth nappies, and we've been testing AIO's and pocket nappies. We've currently been using Itti Bitti's medium (my son is 6.9kg), but the rise is very low. I can almost see the bump c when I look at him from behind. We will be testing larges, but I'd appreciate any tips for other slim fits, as we've spent quite a bit on Bumgeniuses and Swaddlebees where they've been too wide for him.

Any tips? Thanks!

My avatar
Louise
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Thankyou Moderators :)
Site Supporter

Re: Help! Options to itti bitti's when rise is too low

Postby Louise » Fri Jan 13, 2012 8:23 pm

I'm quite surprised that you find Swaddlebees too wide as they are quite trim fitting in the crotch area. (Generally you have to use Swaddlebees inserts with them as other pocket inserts are too wide) Ittis are a very low rise nappy so you'll probably find the larges a better fit.

My avatar
Pauliina
Clothie
Clothie

Postby Pauliina » Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:06 pm

Thanks Louise,
I got the Swaddlebees second hand, so the inserts might have not been right. I'll double check!

My avatar
Slebro
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Postby Slebro » Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:38 pm

Hi! :wave: We use a lot of tuttos now, but my chunky thighed ds was out of his small boo and medium d'lish early each time. I find the tutto is sometimes very low rise (and was worried a napwhile ago) but he's been on the biggest poppers for months now and normally the exact same snaps around the waist too (unless he's eaten loads...) so it's looking like what people told me (they'll stretch and not just get bigger all over) is coming true! I'd second the advice to try large (or tuttos). :thumbsup: hope that helps s :D

My avatar
Slebro
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie