What wraps to get?

My avatar
aimeet
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

What wraps to get?

Postby aimeet » Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:50 pm

Hi,
I am new to the whole cloth nappy experience and following general advice I have seen am not going to commit to one kind of nappy.I have alittle lambs microfibre freebie with pul wrap and bought three quick dry aio terry bimbles by easypeasy. These nappies don't have a wrap and was wondering if anyone had used them and what wraps they used with them?

Would Bambino Mios be any good? I have afriend who is selling her stash of these and thought I might try some?

I would love to cloth my lo as soon as it arrives in April but want to have a good variety of nappies adn wraps to try for when the time comes. I think LO will be quite big as both Mummy and Daddy are quite tall and were big(ish) babies.

Any help or advice on good reliable wraps to avoid neewborn nappy explosions would be fab. :-?

My avatar
Shaunie
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Re: What wraps to get?

Postby Shaunie » Sun Dec 27, 2009 5:11 pm

Hi, I haven't used them myself but I have heard that the bambino mio nappies are not good - there are plenty other much better nappies around. I didn't use cloth until LO was 4 months old and mainly use pocket nappies. I'm sure there are some recent threads on here abut the best newbie nappies that are also good poo explosion catcher nappies :giggle:

I had big babies & even using eco-sposies from birth, with DS1, we skipped the 1st size due to his size :giggle:

My avatar
Vicki
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby Vicki » Sun Jan 03, 2010 12:41 pm

I would avoid bambino mio totally! :-? :-?

Would recommend motherease rikki on a newborn or for tiny baby and eenie snib.

Vickix

My avatar
aimeet
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby aimeet » Sun Jan 03, 2010 1:23 pm