hf1

Can you recommend good boosters/inserts?

My avatar
rachymoo
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Can you recommend good boosters/inserts?

Postby rachymoo » Tue Apr 13, 2010 8:56 pm

Hi,

I am still relatively new to cloth but am gradually building up my collection now :D however I haven't yet been brave enough to try DD in cloth for night time. Firstly I only had 2 Itti Bittis, an AIO and a snap in one, and was told that these aren't that great for night time.

I've since been given a 2 parter to try and have also managed to get myself a lovely Little Lamb bamboo shaped nappy and wrap, these would both be ok for night time wouldnt they? (but would need to be boosted?).

I haven't yet bought any extra boosters/inserts (for night time and for those days when it's going to be an extra hour or so between changes, etc). What are good ones to get? I know for the Itti Bittis I need to get Itti Bitti ones, but for other nappies I can just use any can't I? I've been having a look on eBay but I have no idea what to get. Ideally I can't spend too much...

Thank you! :)

My avatar
Emma1977
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Re: Can you recommend good boosters/inserts?

Postby Emma1977 » Tue Apr 13, 2010 9:12 pm

For pockets I would recommend Petit D'sous supersoaker bamboo inserts (http://media.photobucket.com/image/what ... G_2650.jpg) and these combined with an Easy Peasy hemp booster are a fab combo (http://www.babykind.co.uk/boostersandli ... #hempjersy)

I also know that Greenkids double bamboo inserts and boosters work well: http://www.nappyzone.co.uk/greenkids.htm - out of stock at the mo but somewhere else may stock some.