Is it ok to use creams?

My avatar
NicolaM
Clothie
Clothie

Is it ok to use creams?

Postby NicolaM » Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:01 am

Hi

I'm new to cloth nappies (have been using itti's for about 3 weeks now!) and my son has a patch of redness which I would normally put sudocrem on. Can you do this with cloth nappies or does the cream affect the absorbancy?

Hope this isn't a really stupid question :giggle:

Nic

My avatar
Annette
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Re: Is it ok to use creams?

Postby Annette » Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:10 am

You need to be careful with greasy creams, but I find if you just use a small amount and rub it in well, it doesn't affect the nappies. Alternatively you could use some paper or fleece liners temporarily that you don't mind throwing out if they get clogged up.

My avatar
happytails
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby happytails » Tue Sep 15, 2009 9:41 am

WE use bibs and bots skincare range and they have a nappy cream one and they are for use with cloth nappies, they work a treat and smell devine :wink:

My avatar
NicolaM
Clothie
Clothie

Postby NicolaM » Tue Sep 15, 2009 10:05 am

happytails wrote:WE use bibs and bots skincare range and they have a nappy cream one and they are for use with cloth nappies, they work a treat and smell devine :wink:

Thanks for that I will check out the cream. Hubby won't be too pleased about me spending more money!

My avatar
lisa0476
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Postby lisa0476 » Thu Sep 17, 2009 8:31 pm

I was just going to post the axact same, my boy uses itti bitti and now has nappy rash for the first time ever and was wondering about creams lol

My avatar
emmajayne33
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby emmajayne33 » Thu Sep 17, 2009 9:22 pm