hf1

Hi from warwickshire

My avatar
feistyfairy
Clothie
Clothie

Hi from warwickshire

Postby feistyfairy » Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:45 pm

Hi all. :wave: im new to the boards and also new to real nappies! I have 3 boys, 13, 8 and 10 months. im using bumgenius and fuzzi bunz at the mo and think i prefer bumgenius, they are the ones you put a booster in. :-?

Cos im new to this i dont really know what im doing lol so would appreciate any help and advice! :-?

I am using dispcables at night and am happy to do that until we get established properly. I am using the nappies mentioned above and stuff them with a booster and a flushable liner too, when changed im putting in a bucket with nappysan to soak but unsure if this is right as it states not to soak the outer for more than 2 hours, so find myself faffing about taking in and out of the bucket etc, then end up with damp nappies hanging around waiting to be washed! i thought i would wash every other day or so, do i need another bucket? or bag?? i have a bag for when im out and about, and always soak when i get in as worry, friends have said they used to store dirties in a bag for days and then soak just before washing, so am i doing this all wrong?? also whats with the fleece liners? im lost!!!! :-?

thanks in advance to anyone who may be able to help!

My avatar
The Tree Fairy
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict
Site Supporter

Hi from warwickshire

Postby The Tree Fairy » Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:52 pm

Hi feistyfairy. Welcome to Cloth Nappy Tree :wave:

I hope you enjoy using the site - there are plenty of areas to explore, if you can't find something or have any questions just ask, everyone is friendly and helpful :-D

My avatar
Shaunie
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Re: Hi from warwickshire

Postby Shaunie » Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:56 pm

Hi :wave: & welcome :D