Bonjour!

My avatar
ClarrieLou
Clothie
Clothie

Bonjour!

Postby ClarrieLou » Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:36 pm

Hi all :wave:

I'm just starting out here. Some might say a complete novice! I'm a later starter at 35 years old, this is my first pregnancy and I'm due in March 2014. I'm quite hopeful in being able to get along with cloth nappies but I'm sure I have a bit of a learning curve. :D

look forward to chatting with you all!

My avatar
ems101
Cloth Nappy Disciple
Cloth Nappy Disciple

Re: Bonjour!

Postby ems101 » Fri Nov 08, 2013 8:08 pm

Hi and welcome! There are plenty of novices around and people with bits of knowledge as well as the experts and old hands. You have come to the right place!!

My avatar
sim
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Postby sim » Fri Nov 08, 2013 8:58 pm

Hi and welcome to the Tree!
Congratulations on your first squish, March is an excellent month to be born ;)

Any questions ask away :D

My avatar
ClarrieLou
Clothie
Clothie

Postby ClarrieLou » Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:48 pm

Thanks for the welcome, March is indeed excellent (due date is 3 days before my birthday lol)!

I've just been searching existing posts as I don't want to bother people with questions that may have already been answered, and there's so much info. It looks such a lovely and helpful place here! x

My avatar
clothmama
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Site Admin

Postby clothmama » Sat Nov 09, 2013 9:30 pm

:wave: Bonjour right back and welcome @ClarrieLou ! :wave: There certainly is lots of info to be going on with but do ask if you can't find the answer you need!

Where do you live (I'm just wondering from the bonjour!)? Congratulations on your pregnancy - how exciting for you :yahoo: You've got plenty of time to get your head around it all before bub arrives!