Another Newbie Here!!!

My avatar
trying4baby
Clothie
Clothie

Another Newbie Here!!!

Postby trying4baby » Thu Jul 12, 2007 10:05 pm

Hello to all the regulars and the other newbies like myself. :D :D :D :D

well i come here via looking for pattens to make my own cloth nappies (or trying lol :lol: ). i first learnt of cloth nappies via my best mates 2nd pregnancy when we picked up a bocklet from the local council and read it. she spoke to her husband and they bothe decided that it was no cheper than disposable so they wont swich.

i on the other hand get so angrry with them over it and feel that they are not being true to our religion (as we all are wiccan). i have looked into cloth nappies and think they are so fantastic that i cant sign there prasises high enough and i havent even used them yet.

i am trying for a child and would love one soon, but i know what i am going to do when they areive and how the birth will be and how i will pearent. but my friend and her husband said that my hopes will never come to anything and i will end up in hospital and have a c-section and i should also have an epidural as that is the best way to labour. i should not have this nosecene of no drug home birth idea :evil: :evil: :evil: .

anyway i am so sorry for venting and going on :oops: :oops: . i tink that we as humans should save the planet as much as we can as she is in a very vunrable state with landfils and co2 gassees. how would we like it, if it was us??

all my love bb krystina :D :D :D

My avatar
beck
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Site Supporter

Postby beck » Fri Jul 13, 2007 2:53 am

HI Krystina

A big welcome to you! I'm Beck mum to Hannah 3yrs old & Phebie almost 1 and another due in Dec.

I'm a big believer in Natural births as well I only had gas & air for my 1st and then had nothing for my 2nd and thats the plan for this little one too. Your friends should be supporting you but they might just feel defensive of there choices.