hf1

Hi everyone

My avatar
kathmac
Clothie
Clothie

Hi everyone

Postby kathmac » Sat Sep 15, 2007 11:39 am

Hi, I post on another board and have had this one recommended also, so thought I would introduce myself.

I am Kathryn, I have two little girls, Georgia who is 4 and Rebecca who is 10 months old. I have been using cloth on Rebecca since she was 5 months old.

I have been using pocket nappies mainly, but am now switching to the GDiaper kind and am trying the weenees out. Rebecca is small and dainty and I am finding that some pocket nappies seem far to big and bulky.

I am still using disp's at night, haven't quite taken the plunge yet, Rebecca sleeps on her front, and I think she found it difficult to turn over in some of the bulky night nappies. I will give them another try, maybe trying some new ones.

Hope to speak again
Kathryn

My avatar
beck
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby beck » Sat Sep 15, 2007 11:50 am

Hi Kathryn

Welcome to the board, its great here and everyone is really lovely and helpful.

I'm Beck mum to Hannah almost 4 and Phebie 13months and soon to be little boy in Dec. I also love pockets but use Green kids and fuzzi's and HH mainly.

Look forward to chattig more soon

My avatar
Annette
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby Annette » Sat Sep 15, 2007 6:07 pm

Hello Kathryn and welcome to the board. I am Annette, mum to Charlotte who is now nearly 17 months old and also we are expecting no2 in May - so a great excuse to start looking a little nappies.

Look forward to chatting to you more.

My avatar
karenandgeorgia
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Postby karenandgeorgia » Sat Sep 15, 2007 6:29 pm

Hi :D

Welcome to the board, I'm Karen also mummy to a Georgia (fab name :D ) I also have 2 'big' girls Ella and Sophie. I am a huge pocket fan I only use 2 parts at night with wool :D