hello

My avatar
sansukh
Clothie
Clothie

hello

Postby sansukh » Tue Oct 09, 2007 6:51 pm

Hello everyone,
I am sukhi age 39yrs and I live in Wales UK. I have two boys. One is nearly 5yrs and the other one nearly 5months old now.
I am really new to cloth nappies, only a week fully into it.
I do need a lot of advice and tips and will look forward to knowing some of you.
Thanks
xxx
sukhi

My avatar
Annette
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby Annette » Tue Oct 09, 2007 7:07 pm

Hi Sukhi, welcome to the board. It is really nice and friendly so feel free to come and ask lots of advice.

I am Annette, mum to Charlotte who has been in cloth for nearly 18 months and a new little one on the way.

Look forward to chatting more :D

My avatar
kt24
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby kt24 » Tue Oct 09, 2007 7:37 pm

Hi Sukhi,

Welcome to the board. It's really friendly here.

I'm Katie, mum to two cloth bottomed boys, Lachlan is nearly 2 and Zac is 4 months.

Look forward to chatting to you.

My avatar
caeganol
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby caeganol » Wed Oct 10, 2007 12:39 pm

Thanks a lot !!!
I do feel welcomed.
Yes, I am really new and have had pocket nappies so far.
I have all in one mainly bumgenius, 2 wonderoos and 4 blueberry ones.
I love blueberries but I find that the terry and hemp combo inserts make it very bulky and I feel uncomfortable for LO as well. The other inserts don't fit in them.
I need advice about making own inserts and where to buy microfibre terry cloth.
I also need advice about how you deal with dirty nappies. Mine is on formula and does sticky poo which goes every where. How to deal with this. I do find that off putting. Any advice. Don't really want too go off the cloth nappy without actually having a good go with them
Have already had my bulk pack so no going back.
The other question is were did you all get the lidded buckets,?? can't seem to be ble to get them in my local shops.