Hi all!

My avatar
MelnJJ
Clothie
Clothie

Hi all!

Postby MelnJJ » Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:25 am

Morning!

My name's Mel, I'm 30 (ish...) and mum to Samuel who's 8 months old.

I'm new to cloth but very excited at trying out various pockets at the mo. While I was pregnant I was determined to use cloth and when Sam was born I tried a 2 part system that I got vastly reduced from the council where I was living at the time and it was unfortunately a miserable failure - they soaked through to his clothes in less than 2 hours each time I tried them so I gave up feeling very disheartened.

But the cloth desire never truly went away so I read up on it some more and thought I'd try pockets (can stuff them thicker and they dry quick, sounds like a good plan) so am currently looking around for bargains to try along with cheap methods of stuffing them (some of the inserts seem very expensive!).

Well I am rabbitting on so will shut up now hehe :D

Looking forward to sharing in the cloth addiction!

Mel
x

My avatar
Rae
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Postby Rae » Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:30 am

Hello there Mel.
I'm Rae, and have Kayleigh (almost 1) in cloth. We were lucky and got on with our first set of nappies really well. Congratulations on deciding to give cloth another go.
As for cheap methods of stuffing pockets - second hand inserts and microfibre cloths form your local supermarket.
Look forward to talking more about cloth with you.

My avatar
Annette
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby Annette » Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:31 am

Hi Mel, welcome to the board. I am Annette (also 30 ish!), mum to Charlotte who is 18 months old and a new little cloth bum on the way.

If you are after cute pockets then take a look at pocket-tots.com they are great and they have so many different fabrics.

For inserts / boosters, I like the hemp ones from easy peasy which are only £2 each.

Look forward to chatting more soon.

My avatar
caeganol
Cloth Nappy Addict