hf1

totally new and totally confused!

My avatar
mineemo
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

totally new and totally confused!

Postby mineemo » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:26 am

Hi all my names Natalie, and well i am totally new to this whole cloth nappy thing, i been there done that with disposables with my daughter whos now 4 and been out of nappies about 2 yrs, but im using them again with my son whos 4 months today.
Anyway i know a couple of the woman on here ( yes hello vamps n fluffy xxx) and am slightly intrigued as to how i would go about gettin into maybe using them.
iv never even looked into it b4 so be gentle with me when i say how do they work, how do use them and anythin else u think i need to know. I am on an extremely tight budget as am a sah single mum to my kids for now anyway and so am on very very limited refunds but would like to have a go if can.
any help much appreciated as am a little thick when it comes to these as said never looked into them b4. Thanks x

My avatar
vampiredreams
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: totally new and totally confused!

Postby vampiredreams » Fri Sep 18, 2009 1:14 pm

:shock: what are you doing here STALKER :gaah: :gaah: :gaah:

My avatar
dawnsmummy
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby dawnsmummy » Fri Sep 18, 2009 1:21 pm

The classifeds it a great (but evil for bank accounts if you buy too much!) place to get cheaper nappies.

Most cloth nappies work the same as a disp. some come in two parts (the bit thats absorbs and a outter waterproof cover, that's an All in two or AI2), some are all sewn togerther (an All in one or AIO), there's also pockets, which are like an AIO in the way that they don't need a waterproof cover (there's one built in) but they have an opening on the inside so you can 'stuff' them with boosters. Boosters are just extra bits of fabric that make nappies more absorbant.