hf1

Another newbie!

My avatar
jscobie
Cloth Nappy Lover
Cloth Nappy Lover

Another newbie!

Postby jscobie » Tue Jan 08, 2008 8:56 pm

Actually technically speaking i'm not a newbie as i've been registered on here for awhile but not been visiting regularly so i thought i should now introduce myself! :D :D

I'm Jackie and SaHM to my two beautiful children Joshua, 23 months, and Faith, 8 months. I live in Kirriemuir in Scotland (Scotland - made famous by the author, J.M. Barrie) with husband, Nairn, and my dog (a stunning black pointer/boxer) called Misha. We also have a horse (a 19 year old, Welsh Cob) called Ellie and a fish that i've had for about a million years that has no name!! :oops:

I started using cloth nappies with Joshua when he was about 3 months old and started out with some 2nd hand bambino mios from ebay. we didn't get on brilliantly with these (though thankfully they didn't put us off!) so never got anywhere to using them full-time before i fell pregnant with faith. whilst i was pregnant (for one reason and another) we went back to using dispos :oops: but i bought a load of onelife nappies to use on the two of them after faith was born. again we didn't get on with these!! they were too small for josh by the time we started using them @ 17 months old! :evil: so i sold them on (have kept the initial prefolds though as i find they come in handy) and looked for some more versatile nappies. we now have a stash of around 70-80 nappies and a lot of wraps/boosters/inserts etc. :shock:

We use wool at nightime and mainly pockets during the day but also use fitteds with PUL or wool wraps of a daytime too. i have to admit though (don't shoot me!! :oops: ) that we still use dispos when we are out for the whole day (which is at least once a week) as i find the amount of stuff i have to take for the 2 of them a bit much sometimes. once josh is out of nappies in the daytime i will be ditching the dispos as i'll only need to carry nappies for one!