hf1

Hello to all from Slovenia

My avatar
mamarozi
Cloth Nappy Lover
Cloth Nappy Lover

Hello to all from Slovenia

Postby mamarozi » Tue Jan 05, 2010 8:58 am

Hi all! I've been lurking around here for weeks :coffee: , registred the past week and now I finally decided to introduce myself. I live in Slovenia, a small but beautiful european country-it borders on Italy, Austria, Hungary and Croatia. I work as a nurse in anesthesia but right now I'm on maternal leave. I'm a proud mom to a four months old girl, who gave me a real hard time for the first two months-a really fussy baby she was.
While I was pregnant I was determined in two things-I will breastfeed and I will use cloth nappies. Yeah, right!
I had huge problems with breastfeeding and my demanding baby didn't make it any easier on me. I tried every trick in the book and then SHE gave up. At two months she chose bottle over breast and I couldn't make her change her mind. :gaah: I started to pump but my milk supply is slowly decreasing, so I'm basically bottle feeding her almost completely.
As for nappies, I bought 12 pcs preloved BTP fitted cotton nappies, that are most popular over here(made in Slovenia) and 4 pieces sized fitted organic cotton nappies from Lotties. After one huuuge bf poo leak I was discouraged for a while. At the second cloth attempt, my baby started to spit up more, because of the huge bum-she was actually tilted back when lying down. When i tried for the third time, she hated the bulkiness between her legs and the fact she could not move so freely with her legs anymore. She was OK with the sized ones though, but those were getting to small for her. So I sold all of the nappies and started the hunt for the perfect nappy.
I got hold of two preloved itti bittis and loved the trimness, but found them not very reliable for longer periods of time or overnight. They also wicked terribly under tight vests.