hello there!

My avatar
sarah&mia
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

hello there!

Postby sarah&mia » Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:31 pm

just introducing myself here
Im a newbie in the cloth nappy 'world' and i have been advised by an old timer that you guys are super friendly (thank you shevi!) ;)
i dont know what you guys know about me already from shevi but im 22 i live in london, i have a 6 week old (tomrrow) daughter called Mia and she is genuinly gorgeous!!
to be honest i dont know much about cloth nappies aoart from that they are cute and much much cheaper than disposables and altho before i had mia i said i would just try it out cos i didnt wanna commit to all the laundry, ( i hate hate laundry) but then one night mia did a big big wee and when i went to change her at her feed the nappy had exploded and stuck to her ittle tushy - it made me so so sad i had to literally peel it off poor sweetie! and then i was converted! - and i have a slight addiction now!
anyway looking forward to getting to 'know' you all
xxx

My avatar
babyroo
Cloth Nappy Goddess
Cloth Nappy Goddess

Re: hello there!

Postby babyroo » Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:34 pm

Hi Sarah, we met at Bluewater but welcome properly to CNT :) I love the picture of little Mia

Hurrah that you have become addicted, how are you finding the washing?

My avatar
nic1
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Postby nic1 » Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:38 pm

Hiya and welcome!!!! Shevi has talked about your scrumptious bundle with such pride too. Hope you like it here just as much as we do and hope we can help you......oh yes it's also very addictive as you are finding. I am Nicola BTW, mummy to 2 monkeys, my big one is Emma who's 8 in July and Evie is 2.5 yrs and we are in the process of pt'ing so i will be living my fluff addiction through others on here very shortly :D :lol: :lol:

My avatar
sarah&mia
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Postby sarah&mia » Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:38 pm

hi!