Introducing myself

My avatar
Soupdragon
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Introducing myself

Postby Soupdragon » Mon May 12, 2008 3:40 pm

Hello all,

I found this site a while ago and registered then, back when I first started looking into different cloth options. Since then I've not posted, but I have lurked and found this site a really useful mine of information regarding all things cloth. So I thought it was about time I introduced myself.

I'm Nichola, I'm 30, I'm married to Patrick and we're expecting our first LO (EDD 16/05/08). Does that entitle me to use this emoticon? :pregnant: :D Love it! As this is our first child, I have no experience of actually using cloth yet. But I have spent the past few months learning about the different nappies and building my own cloth stash. DH thinks I'm completely out of control as my cloth habit has taken a turn for the worse since I finished work and can now full-time surf for reviews and recommendations. And, more importantly, shop and await fluffy mail. :oops: I hope to cloth nappy Bub from the day that he/she arrives, so have some muslins and wraps in newborn size to get us through the first few weeks. There's also some size 1 Tots Bots available. And, once Bub has grown a little, there's some pockets and AIOs to try out. If any of you have any advice/suggestions about nappying a newborn, they'd be gratefully received. I've started to worry about cord care with regards to cloth nappies - particularly how to avoid irritating such a delicate area. So that's me.

Sorry to have written an essay. I'll look forwards to chatting with you all.

Nichola

My avatar
Rae
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Re: Introducing myself

Postby Rae » Mon May 12, 2008 5:19 pm

Welcome Nichola, glad you have made it out of lurkdom and said hello.