hf1

Hi, I am new here

My avatar
Elaine
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Hi, I am new here

Postby Elaine » Sat May 24, 2008 11:34 am

Hi there, I am from South Africa. I am now pregnant with my 3rd little girl. I decided before I fell pregnant that I will like to use cloth nappies and make them myself. The only problem we have here is that we dont have the wide variety of materials, because most people are still using disposables here. Like PUL you cant get here in SA. I am still very new in this and I am going to ask alot of advise here. I have made one newborn nappy, just to practice, now I first have to finish other work, then I will practice some more.

My avatar
clothmama
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Site Admin

Re: Hi, I am new here

Postby clothmama » Sat May 24, 2008 11:52 am

Hi Elaine and welcome to you! We have a couple of other South African clothies on here who make thier own nappies so sure they will be able to help you out a lot!

Look forward to chatting with you. Will also move this to the welcome newcomers section so you don't get missed by everyone!

My avatar
beck
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby beck » Sat May 24, 2008 11:53 am

Hi Elaine

'Welcome to the site look forward to getting to know you :D I'm Beck mum to 3 little ones :)

My avatar
Louise
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Postby Louise » Sat May 24, 2008 2:32 pm

Hi Elaine and welcome! I'm Louise mum to Amy (4), Ryan (2) and Katie (9 months). Looking forward to chatting to you :D

Louise x

My avatar
mabo
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby mabo » Sat May 24, 2008 2:41 pm

Hiya Elaine,

Welcome to the tree :lol:

I'm Marijke, mummy to Joshua (3.5) and Anna who turned 1 last week. I only started using cloth on Anna when she was 8 months and am a TOTAL convert :lol:

Oh, and we've just come back from our holiday where we spent 3 days in SA (Pilanesberg) and enjoyed it a lot!

My avatar
babyroo
Cloth Nappy Goddess