hf1

Just converted to cloth and need some advice.

My avatar
Jakeysmum
Clothie
Clothie

Just converted to cloth and need some advice.

Postby Jakeysmum » Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:05 pm

Hi everyone! :wave:
Apologies if this is in the wrong place, but I've just converted to cloth and am after some advice if you don't mind...
Ok, there is so much choice and I'm not 100% sure on what I need, so far I've brought 5 preloved nappies, 2 are pockets with removable inserts, 2 are pockets with sewn in inserts and the other is an itti Bitti delish..now I put LO in one earlier, and he peed so obviously insert got wet, but I then had to change the whole nappy, which is what I didn't want to do, I had hoped I could change just the insert and reuse the nappy. Is this not possible or am I doing something wrong?
Does anyone have any ideas on where best to start, any particular nappies work better? Will I need additional disposable liners also? Sorry for all the questions, I'm a serious newbie to this, Lol :shock:

My avatar
Dora
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Re: Just converted to cloth and need some advice.

Postby Dora » Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:36 pm

Is it an itti bitti d'lish snap in one (the insert comes out)? If so, I would try adjusting the fit. They go on tighter and a smaller fit than you'd think. I had my lo in one whilst travelling today and it easily did 4/5 hours. So persevere and try stripping the nappies also just in case a build up of detergent is stopping the absorbancy. Yes-liners are a good idea but using fleece is perfectly fine x ps. You'll need a lot more nappies for full-time use ;-)

My avatar
KimmyM
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby KimmyM » Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:08 pm

Pocket nappies are a one wear nappy so you need to change ever time if you want to re use the outers your looking for an all in 2 AI2 kind of nappy so an Itti SIO or g nappies or flip you can get some lovely wham ones as well. AI2's never worked for us though.

My avatar