hf1

wee notions -help

My avatar
fleur08
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

wee notions -help

Postby fleur08 » Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:14 am

hello, im a newbie and recently addicted to cloth - daughter is 15 weeks old and have been using for last 5 weeks.
well i dared to have a look at wee notions site - and i want them !!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

what i would like to know is whats the difference between the minky + cuddlesoft ? is one better for a heavy wetter + do they only make wraps with the side snaps, coz i dont like them, prefer front fastening.

thinking of a btp pocket but cant decide on what to have, why did they have to have so much choice.................

My avatar
Annette
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Re: wee notions -help

Postby Annette » Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:36 am

:hohoho: :hohoho: never look at Wee Notions unless you want to spend lots of money :hohoho:

The cuddlesoft and the minkee are both polyester fabrics so should both be suitable for a heavy wetter, they are just a different feel.

The wraps are only in the side snap design I am afraid. If you prefer front fastening then I really like Nature Babies wraps, they have some lovely designs, although is a bit more limited than Wee Notions.

I have a couple of btp pockets on order to try out as they look fab and have had really good reviews.

Good luck with making your choices :D

My avatar
flutterby
Cloth Nappy Prophet
Cloth Nappy Prophet

Postby flutterby » Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:39 am

IMO the cuddlesoft and minkee are very similar, nearly identical, just cuddlesoft is cheaper! The OS pockets are FANTASTIC!!!!

My avatar
anya1973
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Postby anya1973 » Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:41 am

Annette wrote:The cuddlesoft and the minkee are both polyester fabrics so should both be suitable for a heavy wetter, they are just a different feel.

Butting in...what does cuddlesoft feel like? Do you have a cuddlesoft nappy/wrap? How does it differ from Minkee?