hf1

Best nappies for a newborn? Are my LL bamboos a mistake?

My avatar
musdih
Clothie
Clothie

Best nappies for a newborn? Are my LL bamboos a mistake?

Postby musdih » Thu Mar 05, 2015 6:25 pm

So Im quite new to the cloth nappy tree and really loving it here.
I have to say you girls have KNOWledge!!
ok - i started cloth with ds at 9 months with LL pockets, using LL bamboo size 3 & ME Airflow overnight for my 3 year old
Im expecting again and I have placenta praevia :( so it will be a cut and chop job at 36 weeks
But after lingering here a while I think ive made a mistake!!
Now that iVe discovered and absolutely love hip hips Real Easys for my now chunky 16 month old and given he will be 18 months when new bub arrives and my impending poor health ESP as i react v v v badly to anesthetics.
should I go for a AIO?
I had already bought a 'starter pack' of LL bamboo size 1s- My gut keeps screaming the LL are a mistake
(most likely for the first 2/3 weeks I'll use beaming baby disposies while I recover and dad is in charge of nappies)

Please advise me as to the best - bomb and idiot proof nappy so I have one less thing to worry about

Thank you so much all!! :pregnant:

My avatar
_michelle_
Clothie
Clothie

Re: Best nappies for a newborn? Are my LL bamboos a mistake?

Postby _michelle_ » Thu Mar 05, 2015 6:37 pm

Hi,
I used little lambs fitteds with my twins from 1 month to 6/7 months and with a motherease wrap found them great for containment of bf newborn poosplosions if a little bulky at first. Sounds like you will have your hands full :) I'm bet you will be up and changing nappies within 48 hours. My emergency c section recovery was far easier then I expected.

My avatar
Katielou
Cloth Nappy Lover
Cloth Nappy Lover

Postby Katielou » Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:24 pm