Leaking Tots Bots at 7 months-panic!

My avatar
ecort
Clothie
Clothie

Postby ecort » Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:41 pm

Hi,

I'm brand new to the cloth nappy tree but in search of some advice from experienced cloth users!

My son is 7 months now and has been in Tots Bots v4 since he was 8 weeks. Suddenly all the nappies leak around the leg within an hour, it was even 30 min this morning!

I've recently done a strip wash as I live in a hard water area, have only ever used the Potion recommended by Tots Bots and do a pre wash, wash at 60C then another rinse.

All Tots Bots have to say is "Leaking through the holes at the seams is not unusual and comes from having to put a hole in the fabric".

Do you have any suggestions as I really want cloth to work but can't keep changing his nappy and clothes every hour!

My avatar
The Tree Fairy
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict
Site Supporter

Postby The Tree Fairy » Fri Aug 12, 2016 7:06 pm

Hi ecort. Welcome to Cloth Nappy Tree :wave:

I hope you enjoy using the site - there are plenty of areas to explore, if you can't find something or have any questions just ask, everyone is friendly and helpful :-D

My avatar
littlesez
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Site Supporter

Re: Leaking Tots Bots at 7 months-panic!

Postby littlesez » Fri Aug 12, 2016 7:24 pm

Is the whole nappy saturated ? Or is it leaking through the leg hole

My avatar
ecort
Clothie
Clothie

Postby ecort » Fri Aug 12, 2016 7:41 pm

Nappy isn't at all soaked, the back of it is bone dry. Just leaking round the legs.

My avatar
sim
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Postby sim » Fri Aug 12, 2016 8:30 pm

Hi and welcome!
My first guess would be that he's power wee-ing.
I've not used that particular nappy but could you add a booster to the front or fold the insert to the front to cater for large boys wees?

My avatar
Aeseldyr
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby Aeseldyr » Sat Aug 13, 2016 5:09 am

Welcome :wave: