My avatar
hopeandmyron
Clothie
Clothie

i need nappy help!!

Postby hopeandmyron » Fri Aug 24, 2007 5:37 pm

Hiya
Im Hope a newbie here, Mummy to Myron aged 16mths
He has been in Motherease one size birth to potty nappys since he was 7wks old and fit into them (was 7wks prem)
we are having huge issues now with leakage everytime we leak out of wrap, its pants and at the moment he is in disposies and i hate them!!!!
what nappy would be recommended, someones said i should try stuffable ones and i know nothing as i have only ever used MEOS tiil now!!!
Someone reccomended the bumgenius 2.0 one size stuffable nappy yet others have told me its rubbish!!! so im stuck
also where can i get some cheap to try out?? i use cloth full time so need to make a decision asap
many thanks in advance
Hope

My avatar
clothmama
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Site Admin

Postby clothmama » Fri Aug 24, 2007 5:47 pm

Hi Hope, lovely to see you on here!

Pockets are a great option as you can adjust them with the right amount of stuffing for Myron. I'm also selling on my 2 parts at the moment (day time, I still use a well stuffed night nappy and wool wrap at night) purely because Louis wiggles so much and they are trimmer and I love them!!!

I have a selection of Fuzzi Bunz, Bumgenius, Pocket Bots (go for a poly print or colour which are also poly pul as the cotton may not work as well for you when you are trying out), and Happy Heineys (don't really recommend these as they are hard to get the stuffing right on in the beginning), highly recommend all the others though. My advice would be to pick up one of each and see what you like best, or if you like them all do what most of us do and have a range!!