hf1

Wraps rubbing?

My avatar
mrssproggit
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Wraps rubbing?

Postby mrssproggit » Wed Nov 18, 2009 7:12 pm

Hi, just wondering if anyone can help me out. I've been using cloth nappies (little lambs) on my dd for a few months now. She seems to have come up with some red marks on her thighs :shock: where (I think) the leg elastic of the wraps would be. :crossbaby: I don't put the wraps on really tight, but don't want to put them too loose either for fear of potentially getting a pooey mess everywhere!! :doh: :(
It doesn't seem to bother her (not chapped or anything), but I think it looks sore. The skin feels a little like it's dry, but more like it's "rough" (like your fingers would get after playing the guitar for a while I guess is the closest description I can think of!).
Can anyone help me with suggestions of what's caused this to happen? What can I do to make it better?? Please help me!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

My avatar
littlesez
Cloth Nappy Guru
Cloth Nappy Guru
Site Supporter

Re: Wraps rubbing?

Postby littlesez » Wed Nov 18, 2009 8:33 pm

I dont know the cause, we got these marks from poppered wraps but not the little lambs :-? i would say they could possibly be on too tight but not sure. We got rid of the marks with bepanthen cream then switched to wool wraps for overnight but still use LL wraps with no problem in the day HTH :hug:

My avatar
Velvetsteph
Cloth Nappy Clanger
Cloth Nappy Clanger

Postby Velvetsteph » Wed Nov 18, 2009 8:39 pm

It sounds like detergent buildup in the binding on the wraps - we used to get this on Isabelle with motherease wraps...

Give them an extra rinse cycle - or switch to a different wrap... We never had this problem with weenotions wraps - or wool for that matter...

My avatar
mrssproggit
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Postby mrssproggit » Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:43 pm