Sandy's - Mother Ease Nappie ? Help lol

My avatar
MichelleEmmaJane
Clothie
Clothie

Sandy's - Mother Ease Nappie ? Help lol

Postby MichelleEmmaJane » Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:56 am

Hello,

Im new to useing cloth nappies and i used the Sandy's MotherEase Nappie for the first time and when my daughter went to the toilet it came strate threw.

Am i doing something wrong or am i meant to put something inside this nappie ?? :giggle:

Thanks x

My avatar
Emma1977
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Re: Sandy's - Mother Ease Nappie ? Help lol

Postby Emma1977 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:02 pm

Sorry to ask a daft question but are you using a wrap with the nappy? :oops: If so then I found that Mac saturated his MEOS very quickly. The poppered booster they come with made little difference I think you would need to use a bamboo/hemp booster for added absorbency.

Don't worry I'm sure someone with more experience will come along soon with some good advice.

My avatar
MichelleEmmaJane
Clothie
Clothie

Postby MichelleEmmaJane » Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:04 pm

Its not a daft question lol I am just useing the Nappie on its own , Am i Ment to use a wrap with this nappie then ? :oops: heehee

My avatar
Emma1977
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Postby Emma1977 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 1:06 pm

:giggle: yes definitely. Its a fitted nappy which means it has no waterproof layer to stop wet getting through to the clothes. I would suggest using a ME Airflow or Rikki as they are virtually bombproof, and work especially well with MEOS. How much does your lo weigh? I have a few very worn, but still very serviceable airflow and rikki medium wraps, that I could send to you to try. They're medium so will fit approx 10-20lbs.