hf1

Poo removal - wet stuff.... TMI

My avatar
clarge
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Poo removal - wet stuff.... TMI

Postby clarge » Fri Jan 22, 2010 7:45 pm

HI ladies... as i only started using cloth with Dylan when he was 1, I have no experience of sluicing those NB poops off.... how do you get it off the nappy? Our shower is over the bath so doesnt reach the loo to rince down there, so what to do? Dylan's tend to fall off, or if a bit sticky i just rince from a cup and is fine.... Advicee?

C x

My avatar
nabroc
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Re: Poo removal - wet stuff.... TMI

Postby nabroc » Fri Jan 22, 2010 7:49 pm

I used to rinse Eoin's in the sink with a cloth solely for poop scrubbing, that would only work if they were runny enough to go down the plug though :giggle:

Becks x

My avatar
bedheaduk
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Postby bedheaduk » Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:07 pm

Will your shower definitely not reach? Our shower is over the bath but it is JUST long enough to reach for sluicing nappies down the toilet. Wiping it off with toilet paper sometimes works as well depending on the consitency :giggle:

My avatar
joeli
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby joeli » Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:11 pm

We never removed any nb poo. Only having to do it now that he's on solids. We've not had any problems with this method.

My avatar
cvdbout
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Postby cvdbout » Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:31 pm

For the really sticky stuff I scrape as much as I can then stick it in the machine on a rinse cycle before putting it in the bins :oops: Probably not great for the washing machine, but the drains from my bath and sink got blocked before when i rinsed it off under the tap :giggle:

For DD we dont even bother just now, only the proper people poos we scrape

My avatar
megansmummy
Cloth Nappy Goddess
Cloth Nappy Goddess

Postby megansmummy » Fri Jan 22, 2010 8:32 pm