My avatar
subrosie
Clothie
Clothie

Advice needed please!

Postby subrosie » Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:16 pm

:idea:

Hello!

I am relatively new to cloth and have just bought Wee Notions Night Notions in medium but wondered what wraps are good for this?

We are trying out a Disana wool wrap tonight with it for the first time but wondered if anyone else had any other recommendations?

Thanks in advance :)

x
Last edited by Louise on Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Abbreviations ;-)

My avatar
shoogah01
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Re: Advice needed please!

Postby shoogah01 » Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:27 pm

I use fleece soakers, flongies, longies or large blueberry wraps, we use large WNNN's and they are huge!! So we find that wool works best :) hope your disana does the job :) they are a very good choice :wine:

My avatar
winniewheresmypooh
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby winniewheresmypooh » Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:21 pm

I found that the cheap and cheerful Motherease wraps worked fine. I must admit I would rather recommend weenotions wraps as they are prettier and have the blue PUL inner meaning they don't stain. I hardly ever use wrap though. (I have never used disana wool but have never heard anything bad about them. I usually use wool longies as a waterproof cover. They are much warmer than PJ's too. :wink:

My avatar
angelsquidge
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby angelsquidge » Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:27 pm

I used to have a couple of Disana wool wraps for my DS and they worked really well for him. He was a mega wetter too and they'd never leak :)

My avatar
clairelana
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Postby clairelana » Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:33 am

I generally use Kaydi's longies with feet for nights. In between when lanoilising the wool I use her fleece longies.

My avatar
subrosie
Clothie
Clothie

Postby subrosie » Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:54 pm

Thanks everyone!