hf1

Help for a newbie

My avatar
rachymoo
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Help for a newbie

Postby rachymoo » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:52 pm

Well as the title says I’m pretty new to real nappies. My daughter is 15 months old now but better late than never, eh! :) Plus I am TTC #2 so I’m sort of hoping to see how I get on with them with my daughter and then, all being well, will use them exclusively (or near enough anyway) with the new baby.

I have had a bit of advice off someone I know who is a nappy agent and so that’s helped, I’m still a bit clueless though! I have ordered 2 nappies which will hopefully be waiting when I get home – an Itti Bitti D’lish snap-in-one (a red polka dot one – lush!) and an Itti Bitti D’lish all-in-one in pale pink. For anyone that’s used Itti Bitti D’lish, how have you found them? Any good? And – at the risk of sounding thick – what’s the difference between all-in-one and snap-in-one?

I have seen quite a few I like - I think next on my list to try is a Fuzzi Bunz. Any other recommendations?

Seeing as I’m new to cloth, is there anything else I’m, going to need – do I need one of those nappy bucket things or can I just bung them in the washing machine? (See I told you I was clueless lol :oops: ). Any other tips would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks xx

My avatar
shoogah01
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Re: Help for a newbie

Postby shoogah01 » Tue Mar 30, 2010 4:04 pm

welcome to CNT :hug:
I have 3 itti's in my stash and they are snap in ones meaning it has a snap in trifold and booster that are removed for washing and drying so I find they dry faster than most of our nappies. They are fantastic :D

for recommendations I would suggest the usual suspects wee notions if you are wanting to stick with pockets or all in 2s, their night nappies are fantastic too.

there is also the fitted nappy and wool or fleece route if you get on well with your starter nappies.

good luck with your trial