hf1

Best nappy for a newborn!

My avatar
Hayley1984
Clothie
Clothie

Best nappy for a newborn!

Postby Hayley1984 » Sat May 15, 2010 10:20 am

We are TTC atm and are hoping to be pg very soon. We have been waiting 15 months so far and are due to start Clomid at the end of the month. My youngest is so ready for potty training but i am holding off until it gets a bit warmer. Anyways, i thought i would turn my attention to starting to get a stash ready *just thinking for now* for the next one. We haven't used cloth from birth before but as a nappy agent i always suggest prefold and diddy's from birth (as have heard many success stories about them and never had a customer return them). However, i am limited to what i can recommend as i work for a nappy company so out of my safety box i am a bit lost as to what i personally could use. I will defo getting some diddy's and prefolds but what others would you recommend? We all know babies need loads of nappies (mine did anyways lol) and i want to wash once weekly so my stash will be huge :wink: so recommend as many as you like? Not bothered about colours or fancy nappies for newborns as have many BTP's already and plenty of time to get the funky nappies out and worn. I just want a practical, quick drying soft nappy.

Thanks in advance :D

My avatar
weefywoo
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Re: Best nappy for a newborn!

Postby weefywoo » Sat May 15, 2010 10:25 am

I've asked this and also some others .... I'm going to use XS & S sandies for the 1st few months depending on size of baby :giggle:

Here are some links to the other threads :D
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=43155&p=493207&hilit=newborn#p493207
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=42903&hilit=newborn
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=37986&p=428144&hilit=newborn#p428144

My avatar
freyasmummy
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Postby freyasmummy » Sat May 15, 2010 11:52 am

Are you just after recommendations for fitteds, or pockets etc too?