hf1

calling nappy geeks!

My avatar
ems101
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

calling nappy geeks!

Postby ems101 » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:26 am

Hi there, Im pretty new to cloth nappies and new to this forum, but im really keen to get into it all as I know the benefits of cloth are good all round.

I requested a trial pack from my council (surrey) and got a shaped tots bots nappy (made of terry like material with an attached booster) a naturebabies stuffable, a motherese one size, a prefold nappy, and a couple of wraps (motherese) and boosters and liners. I first tried the stuffable with a booster and liner. It was really bulky on my 8m old ndaughter and kept slipping down dispite being on the tightest setting. When I took it off (it leaked), the booster was a bit crunpled inside and the liner was crumpled too. My daughters bottom looked rubbed and sore, and it had only been on for about an hour. I also tried the tots bots. This was better, but still really bulky, I wouldnt have been able to get clothes on her!What did I do wrong? I wondered if these trial packs are older nappies and if the newer ones would be better?

I need held, dont want to give up before ive even started!! Any advice?

Em + Jen 8m x

My avatar
Emma1977
Cloth Nappy Passionata
Cloth Nappy Passionata

Re: calling nappy geeks!

Postby Emma1977 » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:56 am

:hug: you've not been given the best introduction to nappies.there :giggle: Motherease Onesize are HUGE even on toddlers. I used to have some but sold them on as they were just too bulky.