Where can I get a nappy sprayer thingy

My avatar
scubelle
Clothie
Clothie

Where can I get a nappy sprayer thingy

Postby scubelle » Wed Sep 01, 2010 9:41 am

Hi
I'm fairly new to cloth but we're doing well and I'm enjoying the empty wheelie bin and new cloth nappy buying addiction. We have a very sensitive plumbing system and a septic tank so flushing liners isn't really an option! I have got fleece liners and trying to flick the poo does get rid of some into the loo, but not enough. I'm too squeemish and don't feel I scrub my loo enough to put the liner into the flush or dunk it into the bowl - so I want a nappy sprayer attachment thing. Does anyone know where I can get one of these?
Thanks

My avatar
fivefourfour
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: Where can I get a nappy sprayer thingy

Postby fivefourfour » Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:36 am

Not sure what you mean by sprayer attachment, but I'm very interested to see if someone else answers!

My avatar
Shaunie
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby Shaunie » Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:38 am

fluffy_mummy wrote:Not sure what you mean by sprayer attachment, but I'm very interested to see if someone else answers!

I don't know either but I think someone on here looked at an ebay one - why not get a cheap shower attachment thingy to use on the taps & spray the poo off over the loo :lol:

My avatar
gilbertandmartha
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Postby gilbertandmartha » Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:56 am

We've got a shower hose attatchment thing for the bath that luckily stretches to the loo, so for particulary sticky poo I blast it with that!

My avatar
monsterm
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby monsterm » Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:58 am

gilbertandmartha wrote:We've got a shower hose attatchment thing for the bath that luckily stretches to the loo, so for particulary sticky poo I blast it with that!