Any advice, ladies?

My avatar
csbochan
Clothie
Clothie

Any advice, ladies?

Postby csbochan » Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:25 pm

Hi everyone,
I'm new to the cloth nappy brigade, altho I'm already completely hooked...I've just finished my local council's cloth nappy trial scheme and I'm waiting on another trial pack in a week or so, which will hopefully help me narrow down my choices on what to buy. If anyone has any recommendations on what's worked best for them, Id love to hear.....I don't have a dryer so they need to be fairly fast drying, and my daughter's currently 3mths old, quite petite and skinny, but long...and quite a heavy wetter!
Thanks everyone :D

My avatar
Rebekahs_mum
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: Any advice, ladies?

Postby Rebekahs_mum » Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:45 pm

Hiya :idea:
Where do I start... It depends if you want to use pockets or fitteds & wraps. Personally I use a mix but mostly use fitteds & wool. My fave fitteds are dunk n fluffs, Luscious little somethings, fluff n stuff & bugga bugga boutique & goodmamas. I only have 'fancy fitteds' although Grace's newborn stash was very simple *ahem* boring :giggle: I did like the little lambs.

The only pocket nappies I use are bumgenius & Weenotions (really beautiful nappies). WN are very pretty but BG are super reliable. I used them when I 1st 'converted' & they have worked well for both my girls. Grace has always been chunky so I'm not sure how any of these would fare on a skinny baby.

HTH I'm not sure it makes sense but I'm too tired to write & really should be :night: :giggle:

My avatar
beck
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk
Cloth Nappy Ninky Nonk

Postby beck » Mon Sep 13, 2010 2:54 am

I used pockets 90% of the time but my fav nappies are weenotions, babybeehinds magicalls (a AIO with a pocket) and cushie tushies (AIO) also like green kids pockets too :)

My avatar
AnnaG
Clothie
Clothie

Postby AnnaG » Mon Sep 13, 2010 10:05 am