hf1

"I wish I knew." Just starting out on Cloth Nappy journey.

My avatar
MegAndMe
Clothie
Clothie

"I wish I knew." Just starting out on Cloth Nappy journey.

Postby MegAndMe » Fri Oct 01, 2010 5:03 pm

So, I'm just starting out on my Cloth Nappy journey, having just done a nappy bucket trial with a local advisor with my first child, my lovely 4 month old daughter. While using the nappies I seem to have a never-ending stream of questions about whether I'm doing things right, how to decide on which type to use etc etc. My advisor has been really patient answering them all, and lurking in the forums helps to boost my knowledge but I remain largely a novice...

So it got me to thinking of all you regular cloth nappy users and that you must have started out as novices at first too. I wonder if now that you are more experienced you would want to go back in time and give yourself any words of advice, tips, tricks, things to look out for, changes during your babies nappy wearing time that you didn't expect... basically a "I wish I had known that" kind of scenario.

Of course you might not be able to go back and help yourself, but perhaps if you share your pearls of wisdom here, other novices (i.e. Me! ;-) ) might be able to benefit from your experiences and avoid any mishaps...

My avatar
lainey1978
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Re: "I wish I knew." Just starting out on Cloth Nappy journey.

Postby lainey1978 » Fri Oct 01, 2010 5:11 pm

I wish I knew how easy cloth was and started at birth not nearly 12months as I did!

My avatar
50ftQueenie
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Postby 50ftQueenie » Fri Oct 01, 2010 5:53 pm

lainey1978 wrote:I wish I knew how easy cloth was and started at birth not nearly 12months as I did!

I wish that I had not been scared of fitted nappies for so long! It took me a whole year of cloth to get over my fitteds phobia. :giggle: Think of all those woollies I missed out on. <sigh>

My avatar
Emma1977
Cloth Nappy Passionata