hf1

Toddler, mum braving night nappies for the first time HELP

My avatar
sineadrankin
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Toddler, mum braving night nappies for the first time HELP

Postby sineadrankin » Mon Jun 13, 2011 4:37 pm

Hiya, as the title says I am a newbie to cloth, with dd1 I avoided it and went to disposables as I didn't know much about it and was so nervous! This time round I'm taking the bull by the horns so to speak and have researched everything.

Baby no.2 has a full stash of fitted, pockets, btps, etc.

DD1, is 2.8 and potty trained for about two months, she is however wet at night, and I am near to my last 3 or 4 of nappies for night time use. She uses the pull up pants and they have never leaked and is getting dry on some nights.

I have been thinking that it may not be too late to swap to reusables now for her at night. So I sized her up today and the btps i have will fit her. I also have extra inserts etc.

I have 5 nappies in one size, so was wondering what your advice would be on the best one.

lollipop one size
a spongebob pocket nappy, bought preloved, unsure of make but it comes with 2bamboo inserts and is really thick.
nature babies pocket one size
Another one which I think is motherease but its faded so can't read the label per loved.

I'm trying to do this without buying preloved/new ones as I don't think she'll be wet for long.

Any suggestions from what I've got?

My avatar
Shaunie
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Re: Toddler, mum braving night nappies for the first time HELP

Postby Shaunie » Mon Jun 13, 2011 5:18 pm

I don't know which to suggest but I would avoid the motherease. As long as you have the right inserts such as bamboo which are absorbent you may be OK. I can't use pockets over-night but some people do. Hope someone else can help you :D

My avatar
Rebekahs_mum
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Postby Rebekahs_mum » Mon Jun 13, 2011 5:25 pm