hf1

First WN- Sized or OS?

My avatar
weebee
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

First WN- Sized or OS?

Postby weebee » Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:42 am

I had a bad day yesterday and really need some cheering up :-( I think that ordering my first WN is just the medicine that I need :-) However I'm new to this cloth a business and a little overwhelmed by their website- have you any tips for ordering from it? Also would you recommend their fitteds or os? I'm loving sized nappies at the moment as Rory is too small for OS (though getting close to fitting them) but I'd rather not have to put a wrap over a personalised nappy! Thanks for your thoughts and comments!

My avatar
Soupdragon
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Re: First WN- Sized or OS?

Postby Soupdragon » Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:54 am

Get a sized pocket. No need for a wrap and better chance of a good fit. I couldn't get a good fit with our WNOS when Iris wore nappies and ended up selling them on.

My avatar
docmaggoo
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Postby docmaggoo » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:06 am

Hi Hon!

Eleanor fits beautifully into her small side snap pockets! so she could wear them straight away! - but im dreading the day she grows out of them (is that sad!?!) (maybe an excuse to buy another one!!)
The OS pockets almost fit her with popper fastenings - but they will last her much longer!
Maybe an aplix OS would fit rory better? They look nice - but i do prefer the popper! (they survive the wash better and look better for longer IYKWIM

x

My avatar
doobykat
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby doobykat » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:25 am

I'd go with a fitted too :D
I got into the whole pocket nappy quite late in the day and tried a few different types via classifieds to see which one(s) might work best.
The Wee Notions site can seem a bit daunting when you first go onto it, but believe me, after a few orders, it gets much easier :wink: :giggle: