hf1

Do you change nappies upstairs or downstairs? :)

My avatar
ann_mk
Clothie
Clothie

Do you change nappies upstairs or downstairs? :)

Postby ann_mk » Fri Oct 28, 2011 6:18 pm

I know, it sounds bit silly but I'm new to cloth nappies. :oops: Baby is due 1st of Feb and I've started collecting a good stash now :) But I'm bit struggling how to plan in my house - in terms of where to change nappies during the day.

Do you keep 1 stash upstairs in the bedroom for night-time and evening changes and another stash downstairs for the day time? Does it mean I need to organise 2 buckets for dirty nappies, 2 sets of washable baby wipes etc?
Somehow I'm unable to think about the perfect solution here but I would like to avoid running upstairs every time I will need to change the nappy.

With disposable nappies with my first one it was easy as I didn't have to worry about where I was changing the nappy. I think it's going to be a challenge with the cloth nappies though.

My avatar
Caroline
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Re: Do you change nappies upstairs or downstairs? :)

Postby Caroline » Fri Oct 28, 2011 6:22 pm

I've only ever changed upstairs because I just don't like the thought for changing a dirty nappy downstairs. I think I'm unusual in this though as most friends of mine seem to do it downstairs. They look a bit miffed when they come here and I send them into Max's room to do a change :giggle:

My avatar
Yvette75
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Postby Yvette75 » Fri Oct 28, 2011 6:22 pm

I change nappies in the living room, always have done. It drives my mum mad that I have 2 boxes of cloth nappies and other bits on my fireplace! :hohoho: A beautiful focal point to the room imho!!!!!