hf1

Itti bittis or fuzzibunz?

My avatar
yazie88
Clothie
Clothie

Itti bittis or fuzzibunz?

Postby yazie88 » Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:11 am

I am stuck between the itti bitti tutto or the d'lish and the fuzzibunz nappies. What would people reccomend? I am interested in pocket nappies or AI2 so if there are any other reccomendations apart from the two I am interested in that would be great. Any advice appreciated as I am new to cloth nappies and v v v confused. Thanks!! :D

My avatar
ponygirl
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Re: Itti bittis or fuzzibunz?

Postby ponygirl » Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:14 am

Have not tried the above 2 but am a big fan of Smartipants pocket nappies, find them very reliable, and they come in fab colours too. :D

My avatar
Asta
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby Asta » Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:36 am

I've just been given a new fuzzi bunz and like it a lot though haven't tried it on Esmé yet. I don't like the tutto at all, it's just not absorbant enough for us though I am a fan of the d'lish SIO. Like ponygirl Smartipants are my no.1 pocket now.

My avatar
KimmyM
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby KimmyM » Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:54 am

I just tried a bum cheeks pocket and it was fab.

My avatar
tiyuricc
Sucker for Cloth Nappies
Sucker for Cloth Nappies

Postby tiyuricc » Wed Nov 09, 2011 10:55 am

How old is your little one?

I haven't tried the tutto, but had itti d'lish SIO when dd was teeny. I found them really difficult - when they worked, they worked fabulously, far better than anything else... but they often didn't work at all. I think until their legs chunk out a bit they possibly aren't the best. They are nice and trim though, so that's a bonus. I have no idea if the tutto is the same.