hf1

Do I need to buy more nappies? Help please!

My avatar
Vanilla
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Do I need to buy more nappies? Help please!

Postby Vanilla » Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:07 pm

Ok I'm currently expecting (due in April) and so far have managed to build up a stash by buying only sale/special offer stuff. I have:
19 nappies in NB/size 1- Little lamb cotton nippa nappies, a TB teenyfit, bamboozle & a prefold. Plus 3 x wraps in size 0/NB, 2 X wraps size 1. Oh and 2 nappy nippas!

Again 19 nappies in size 2 - Totsbots cotton nippa, LL cotton & Totsbots old style bamboo aplix nappies, plus 2 x size 2 PUL wraps, 1 size 2 fleece wrap(from when my son was small, found them when clearing under my bed!)

All the Little Lamb nappies came with a booster & fleece liner in each - so have 24 of those in total.

Total spend so far £132.

So I have 19 nappies for each stage. (I know i will need more wraps/liners etc). I've no experience in using cloth from birth, and am worried the LL's etc may not fit straight away, although they do say suitable from 7lb. (Am not expecting a smaller baby than that, my 1st was 7lb5.) Also don't know how many wraps I might need for a newborn - I remember having LOTS of leaks in the early days last time when using disposables. I have my basket full of cute nappies on 2 nappy sites atm, my finger hovering over the checkout button when I thought, do I REALLY need these? Since we are on a tight budget for the foreseeable future. :( I would love to buy more nappies/wraps, especially some cute colourful ones and AIOs for days out, but should I stop now, and either make do with what I have bar a few extra essentials or maybe wait to buy more, after all I'm sure there will be offers on during Real Nappy Week. (BTW does anyone know what date RN week is? I know it's usually around April/May.)