Newbie (to cloth and the forum)

My avatar
songbird10
Clothie
Clothie

Newbie (to cloth and the forum)

Postby songbird10 » Sun Feb 05, 2012 6:53 pm

Hi all
As the title says I'm new to both the forum and cloth nappies.
My baby girl is 6 months old and after a couple of months toying with the idea have decided to give cloth a go. I tried prefolds with her today and loved them and she looked happy in them. A friend of mine is giving me some ittis to try.
I get paid this week so am going to buy some more (pre loved) I just have a few questions before I do.
How many nappies will I need ?
What nappies would you suggest for both cost effectiveness and use?
I don't own a tumble dryer so something quick drying would be good?
I have seen comments on here that its wise to try different styles which I'm planning on doing.
Any other advice you can give would be much appreciated thanks

My avatar
Slebro
Cloth Nappy Groupie
Cloth Nappy Groupie

Re: Newbie (to cloth and the forum)

Postby Slebro » Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:02 pm

Hi :wave: compared to lots of (most) people on here I've barely scratched the surface of the lovely cloth nappy world, but we've found a few nappies we like and stuck with them (tuttos and bgs) with terries and wraps as back up / extras. If I had more money I'd buy more fitteds, some proper night nappies and definitely more bamboo boosters and hemp prefolds and little itti boosters, but we have enough for a wash every other day (about 15 I think) and we don't use the tumble drier. They mostly dry in a couple of days but the bamboo and hemp boosters and bamboozle nappy take an extra day. Hope you have fun trying out and shopping for different nappies! :giggle: :mail: :widesmile:

My avatar
littlesez
Cloth Nappy Guru
Cloth Nappy Guru
Site Supporter

Postby littlesez » Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:24 pm

:wave: welcome to the tree x

My avatar
bekhi1983
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby bekhi1983 » Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:50 pm