Morning...advice needed

My avatar
Laura_Carter
Clothie
Clothie

Morning...advice needed

Postby Laura_Carter » Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:55 am

Morning Ladies :idea:

I'm fairly new to the world of cloth, my LO is almost 10 weeks old and we use BG V3, Little Lamb Bamboo and Bamboozles during the day. I am guilty of still using spossies at night and wondered if you could advise me on a good night nappy please?

We don't get on well with Airflow or Rikki wraps, the elastic irrates Alejando's thighs :( I think he is also a heavy wetter.

I would love to use cloth at night so please help!

Thank you

Laura & Alejandro xx

My avatar
MaryMoon
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Re: Morning...advice needed

Postby MaryMoon » Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:57 am

Hi :idea:

Welcome to the board. Not very good with nappy advice sorry but there are plenty on here who will be able to help loads. There is also a night nappy board where you will find loads of info.

My avatar
Louise
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox
Cloth Nappy Chatterbox

Postby Louise » Tue Oct 20, 2009 7:05 am

:idea: Welcome to CNT. I've moved this to the night nappy section as its more appropriate than general chat. :wink: Most of us use either wool or fleece at night as it is more breathable than PUL and IMO mre comfortable too. I only use wool over fitteds during the day too with the occasional pocket use. If your son is a heavy wetter you are better looking at a specific night nappy rather than trying to boost a daytime one. I use Flutterby Night nappies on my DD although they are hard to get hold of. My son wears a Standard Minki with lots of stuffing overnight. Others use bedbugs, WeeNotions Night Notions, Upsy Daisy night nappies, huggles, bamboo baby beehinds to name a few.

My avatar
Laura_Carter
Clothie
Clothie

Postby Laura_Carter » Tue Oct 20, 2009 7:16 am

Thanks Louise :idea:

Still trying to find my way around this site!

x

My avatar
megansmummy
Cloth Nappy Goddess
Cloth Nappy Goddess