A couple of nosy questions...

My avatar
Twinmamma
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

A couple of nosy questions...

Postby Twinmamma » Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:46 am

Hi,

I'm new to using NN and I was wondering what other people do...

I have a couple of preloved bedbugs and a preloved WNNN which are all soaking in the morning though the boys wooly soakers are brilliant and I've had no leaks so far :D Also, their bottoms are fine in the morning, no redness or rashes. Both of my monkeys tend to fill their nappies after they've had their first milk of the day.

So, here are my questions:

If your nappies get very wet, do you boost them and if so what with?
Secondly, when do you change your little one out of their night nappy? Before or after breakfast? I ask this because when I use 'sposies I tend to change after breakfast to save me a cloth nappy explosion :oops: but I'm not sure the NN are comfortable after a night in them and up to a bomb from my boys!

Thanks for letting me be nosy :giggle:

Natalie x

My avatar
megansmummy
Cloth Nappy Goddess
Cloth Nappy Goddess

Re: A couple of nosy questions...

Postby megansmummy » Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:50 am

I never have to boost a WNNN but i would add an easy peasy hemp if i had to :) i like those!
I change K's nappy as soon as he wakes up...

Im funny about night nappies being soaking wet and i would rather they arnt so i stick mainly with minkee outter nappies becuase i find it doesnt feel as wet, however a wet through nappy is fine as long as its not leaking through woolies etc... Add some boosting if your worried about it though!

I always put Kieren into a poobable ( :oops: :giggle: ) nappy, I have a stash of little lamb bamboos and things that I dont mind getting pooped in but i save my 'pretty' nappies for after the event :roll: :giggle:

My avatar
tanya
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Postby tanya » Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:41 am