hf1

Limited selection - what can I use at night?

My avatar
rachymoo
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Limited selection - what can I use at night?

Postby rachymoo » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:46 pm

I'm new to cloth but slowly building up my stash. I want to take the plunge soon and try to start using them full time. I've never used them on DD at night before but tonight I want to be brave and try it!

What is good for using at night? I have a Little Lamb bamboo shaped nappy (and a Little Lamb wrap) will that do? Will I need to put extra boosters in it?

Apart from this I only really have pockets (except for one other two parter, not sure what brand as it was given to me), and a couple of AIOs.

Any advice would be great, thanks x

Edited: meant to say, she goes to bed at 8pm and usually sleeps through til about 7 am

My avatar
emmalala
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman
Cloth Nappy Wise Woman

Re: Limited selection - what can I use at night?

Postby emmalala » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:47 pm

I've used a little lamb overnight boosted, is she a heavy wetter though?

My avatar
rachymoo
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby rachymoo » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:53 pm

Ooh I dont know tbh, what would you class as a heavy wetter? I know normally in the morning when she gets up her sposies are VERY full :-? but then again maybe that'd be normal on any baby who's had a nappy on for 11 hours lol. Hmm x

My avatar
helenNt
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Postby helenNt » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:56 pm

It really is experimentation at one point we were able to use a bumgenius with two of the bigger inserts in overnight and that was enough but now we use night nappies.

I would definitely boost the little lamb, just try adding in more or less boosters each night to you feel that you are happy.

Good luck and yay to being in cloth at night :wine:

My avatar
mineemo
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Postby mineemo » Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:23 pm