flexitots leaking at night - advice much appreciated

My avatar
monkeypickle
Clothie
Clothie

flexitots leaking at night - advice much appreciated

Postby monkeypickle » Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:31 pm

Hi

I am new to cloth nappies and are using flexitots with motherease wraps. They are doing great in the day for our daughter, no leaks at all. We are struggling at night though with leakage and wondered if anyone could give me any ideas how better to manage this. Can I stick with the flexitots or am I going to have to try something else?

I have tried putting little lamb bamboo boosters in, one in the nappy and one between the nappy and the wrap also. I even doubled up the booster in the nappy to fold it so that the absorbency was maximised at the back as this is where the wet patches are. No joy with that either although leakage was less I suppose. Does anyone have any other ideas?

Cheers
Monkeypickle

My avatar
Bobble
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Re: flexitots leaking at night - advice much appreciated

Postby Bobble » Mon Jun 21, 2010 6:14 pm

My dd is 17months old and we used the size 2 flexitots for daytime and they would last us no more than a couple of hours max. She is a heavy wetter, but I would think they would need serious boosting to last through the night unless your baby is a very light wetter.

We use night nappies from weenotions, luscious little somethings and puddlekins for night time (and occassionally for day if I know we are going to be out and about for a bit :oops: ) and even if the nappy is wet in the morning, the fleece wrap is dry and they have never leaked - fingers crossed! :)

We're pretty new to cloth and I'm sure others will be able to advise you better on the different night options.

My avatar
monsterm
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby monsterm » Mon Jun 21, 2010 6:21 pm