hf1

Nappy falling off....

My avatar
anothersquish
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Nappy falling off....

Postby anothersquish » Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:45 pm

This is a new one and I cant figure out how to fix it or if its just a shape changing issue. A couple of my night nappies have basically started sliding down during the night so that in the morning they resemble the way some young boys wear their jeans these days (with the backside hanging out!)
Ive changed the way I fasten them (poppers) fiddled with them and even taken out some of the absorbency to see if it helps. What puzzles me is that he is not a mover! We co-sleep so I know how much he is moving at night and he barely moves at all so it seems even slight movement is meaning the nappy is slipping down.
He is long and lean, hes like a bean pole :giggle: however Im not having the same problem with all my night nappies and they have only recently started doing it....same nappies Ive been using for at least 4 months or so!

My avatar
monsterm
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Re: Nappy falling off....

Postby monsterm » Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:48 pm

What size do you have him in? Is he walking yet? Maybe he has lost a little of his tummy coz he is moving more & therefore gone back down a size?

My avatar
anothersquish
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby anothersquish » Sat Jul 10, 2010 6:52 pm

hes only 5 months so no actual reason for him to suddenly change shape, hes the same shape hes always been and following percentile lines respectively (50th for weight 99.6th for length....beanpole!) The ones Im having most problems with are the WNNN which breaks my heart as I love them SOOOOOO much. They are on the tightest setting for waist and second for thigh, it makes no difference if I put the thigh on the tightest (except to mark his legs...not good) Ive been using the WNNN since he was tiny (12lb!) and they didnt move at all then.

My avatar
rachel
Cloth Nappy Passionata