hf1

Night nappy newbie - silly question.

My avatar
Bluebell
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Night nappy newbie - silly question.

Postby Bluebell » Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:01 am

So our pockets are starting to not be so good for nights.
I've bought some night nappies from Classifieds, plus a wrap and a couple of fleece soakers to see how we get on.
Now I've only used pockets/AIOs up until now so I was having a bit of a read up on fleece and one of the sites said it can be used over disposables for LOs who soak through a sposie at night... so my question is this -

Could I just put some fleece over a pocket at night?!

We've been using a Wonderoo v1 stuffed with a Wonderfull + P'tits Dessous until now.
See, I said it was a silly question. :wink:

Any night nappy advice appreciated. I'm not interested in wool right now though :gosh: but thoughts on night nappies/fleece/wraps would be helpful as I have no experience of these!

Thanks - this is possibly my longest post ever, I should stop rambling...

My avatar
ladybird
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Re: Night nappy newbie - silly question.

Postby ladybird » Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:04 am

Can't hurt to try it! It could be that your pockets aren't absorbent enough too - although you've probably thought of that.

We found fleece useless, completely and utterly useless. Wool was wonderful though.

My avatar
Shaunie
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby Shaunie » Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:13 am

I guess you could try it but if your pockets are no longer absorbent enough for nights then you're probably better sticking to a designated night nappy with your fleece over the top.

I started out in fleece as wasn't interested in wool but oh how that's changed since I first tried it :wink: :giggle: . Fleece did work for both my boys though, rarely had a leak with the right nappy. Best of luck!

My avatar
Bluebell
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby Bluebell » Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:16 am