hf1

What to doo?

My avatar
LJmum
Clothie
Clothie

What to doo?

Postby LJmum » Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:54 pm

Hello Ladies (and gents if the dads are reading too, lol)

This is my first post on this forum. I've been using cloth nappies for about 3 months now, and have been wanting to use them at night as well as during the day. My collection consists of ebay cheapie pockets, Bambino Mio prefolds size 1 & 2 and size 1 wraps, and I have 1 tots bots bamboo nappy (no wrap). I picked up a 50p Puddlepants nappy at my local meet on thursday and have no idea what to do with it. Dunno if it needs a wrap or not..

Now. My DD is a very small 6mths and is breastfed every 2 hrs over night. She wets a LOT and so far the only thing that will last her more than 6 hrs is a Pampers 'sposie.. which SMELLS. I'm desperate to get rid of the 'sposies as I hate forking out for them and I hate waking up to that horrid smell..

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated as to what to do with my DD over night. I've not got a lot of money so I can't go out and buy one nappy for £30!

Thanks in advance!

My avatar
angelsquidge
Cloth Nappy Fanatic
Cloth Nappy Fanatic

Re: What to doo?

Postby angelsquidge » Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Have an oogle through the classifieds...you'll be able to pick up a few different types of night nappies there much cheaper than buying them new so you can trial different makes/styles to see what suits your lo best.

My avatar
timtam
Clothie
Clothie

Re: What to doo?

Postby timtam » Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:46 pm