Best Night Nappies

My avatar
Mummycloggs
Clothie
Clothie

Best Night Nappies

Postby Mummycloggs » Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:53 pm

Hi All,
My son is 3 months and just going into medium sized nappies. Up until now we have been using bum genius of a night time with an extra liner and pad. Samuel is now wetting through these of a night. As im new to cloth nappies I was wondering if anyone has any advice of what is best to get?

My avatar
scarlet
Cloth Nappy Aficionado
Cloth Nappy Aficionado

Re: Best Night Nappies

Postby scarlet » Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:00 pm

We love:
Puddlekins
Weenotions
Luscious Little somethings

My avatar
monsterm
Cloth Nappy Worshipper
Cloth Nappy Worshipper

Postby monsterm » Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:24 pm

TBH any dedicated night nappy would good. Maybe start off with a holden's landing bedbug or weenotions night notion as they are easy to find on classifieds.

What weight is your baby? Many people skip mediums & go straight to large (depending on make). I would definately go for a m/l bedbug rather than just the medium. It'll last a lot longer.

I'd also recommend considering using wool soakers over-night. They help the moisture evaporate so the nappy can hold more & is also less sweaty for baby than pul wraps

My avatar
sweetiepups
Cloth Nappy Nutter
Cloth Nappy Nutter

Postby sweetiepups » Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:36 pm

monsterm wrote:TBH any dedicated night nappy would good. Maybe start off with a holden's landing bedbug or weenotions night notion as they are easy to find on classifieds.

What weight is your baby? Many people skip mediums & go straight to large (depending on make). I would definately go for a m/l bedbug rather than just the medium. It'll last a lot longer.

I'd also recommend considering using wool soakers over-night. They help the moisture evaporate so the nappy can hold more & is also less sweaty for baby than pul wraps

I was just going to reply but Monsterm says it all really :wine:

We are getting on well with our Bedbugs :thumbsup: