hf1

Thinking of giving up :(

My avatar
angelicfruitcake
Cloth Nappy Follower
Cloth Nappy Follower

Thinking of giving up :(

Postby angelicfruitcake » Mon May 30, 2011 8:23 pm

I've been using cloth since my LO was 6 months old. He's always been a very heavy wetter at night, and used to regularly outpee sposies even at 4-6 months. I've been using Wild Child, Little Gumnut and Baby Beehinds NNs for a few months, all with a fair bit of extra bamboo and/or zorb boosting. We haven't had any leaks but obviously it's reeeally bulky, and despite using fleece and minkee liners, his skin always feels pretty icky in the morning, and sometimes they can feel a bit pinchy on his legs.

Anyway, last night I borrowed a sposie from a friend, in size 5. My LO is just under 20lb and these are supposed to be for 24lb+ but I think his legs are chubby enough that they fit ok :giggle:
This morning we had no leaks, and I was able to leave him in the nappy for about 30mins after waking...I usually change him straight away, but it was quite nice being able to leave him until after his morning poo! His skin was only slightly damp, and he actually slept pretty well for him...he's usually rather wakeful.

I always assumed his heavy wetting at night was down to the 2-4 hourly night feeds, but he only has one small night feed now and still wees loads :( Basically what I wanted to know was whether babies of his kind of age tend to start weeing more or less as they get older? I'm seriously considering giving up cloth at night if sposies can work better for us, but also wondering if once he grows into the size 5 they'll start leaking again :-?

Sorry for the essay :lookround:

My avatar
littlesez
Cloth Nappy Guru
Cloth Nappy Guru
Site Supporter

Re: Thinking of giving up :(

Postby littlesez » Mon May 30, 2011 10:11 pm