Night Nappy Help!

My avatar
MrsE11
Clothie
Clothie

Night Nappy Help!

Postby MrsE11 » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:03 pm

Ladies :)

I am VERY new to cloth *runs away and hides!* and my son will be 2 next month. He is a seriously heavy wetter.
Last night i popped him to bed with his WNNN with an extra bamboo in, and his flongies, and he woke at 2am absolutely soaked :( I popped him in a disposable as his other WNNN was in the wash and he was leaking out of that by 7.30am

He is only 26lb, 15inch waist and 11inch thighs, so as you can imagine he's pretty tiddly :)

I'm determined to make cloth work for us at night as well as the day but feel i need pointing in the right directions to help accommodate this power piddlers night time fountain!!

Any help would be massively appreciated!

xxx

My avatar
bekhi1983
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Re: Night Nappy Help!

Postby bekhi1983 » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:12 pm

My advice would be to try wool wraps, soakers or longies as they help to evaporate some of the wee and are a lot better than fleece. Maybe just buy one and see if it works. Pre-loved is great and they are already well lanolised and ones that are slightly felted in the crotch are great for night times as the wool fibres are closely packed so tend to be bombproof. Hth x

My avatar
MrsE11
Clothie
Clothie

Postby MrsE11 » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:26 pm

Thank you for your response Bekhi :) A friend has sent me a wool soaker to try tonight and my mum will be knitting us some merino longies when she returns from her holiday so hopefully we can find something that works :)
I've heard of pressure wetting but this certainly isn't the case as he moves a lot in his sleep.

Can i ask, what kind of night nappy do you use? x

My avatar
anothersquish
Cloth Nappy Addict
Cloth Nappy Addict

Postby anothersquish » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:32 pm