Index ‹ Talk ‹ HuXling's Talk

HuXling's TALK HuXling Custom Baby Carriers

Page 1 of 21 2

HuXling Custom Baby Carriers

Postby Marlena » Mon Aug 06, 2012 4:42 pm
Hello

My name is Marlena and I have been sewing custom baby carriers for a living since 2006 when I first discovered my love for babywearing. I am bringing my 3 children up by practicing AP as it has always felt the most natural to us.

I love my children more than anything but I also need a constant project to keep my brain active so starting a sewing business seemed like a natural progression considering I was brought up in a very ‘crafty’ family, where pretty much all our clothes were sewn and created by hand. Apart from sewing, I love knitting even though I rarely ever get time to knit.

Recently, I found lots of other WAHM businesses and was amazed at all the inspiring things people create. The WAHM business seems very different now than it did in 2006 and even though it is much more competitive than ever before, the support of each other has also grown and it has helped to inspire redesigns and improvements for my custom baby carriers.

I make all types of baby carriers (mei tais, half buckles, full buckles, onbuhimos, podaegis etc.) and I especially love using bright colours. I also offer wrap conversions.

Having sewn baby carriers for a long time, I have been following developments in the babywearing industry with interest and always adhere to all safety guidelines. You can be sure that HuXling custom baby carriers will always be made of the highest quality fabrics and using a variety of advanced sewing techniques to ensure safety, comfort and quality.

Whatever carrier you have in mind, whatever features you would like your carrier to have, I am sure we can get creative together and make it happen. I am really looking forward to it!

And to my fellow WAHMs: let's network and stay in touch :-)

Kind Regards,
Marlena HuXling

Here are some photos of the most recent baby carriers: